Heart’s Ann Wilson Covers Dead Rockers On New Album ‘Immortal’

Photo Credit: Jamie McCarthy, Getty Images

Heart’s Ann Wilson will release a new solo album, Immortal, filled with covers that honor late musicians such as David Bowie, Leonard Cohen and Tom Petty. The record arrives September 14th via BMG.

The Immortal track list features songs like Petty’s “Luna,” Bowie’s “I’m Afraid of Americans” and Cohen’s “A Thousand Kisses Deep.” Wilson also put her spin on more contemporary classics like Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black” and Audioslave’s “I Am the Highway,” in honor of Chris Cornell. The record also features tributes to the Eagles’ Glenn Frey, Cream’s Jack Bruce, George Michael and Gerry Rafferty.

More details about the new album, including the track listing, can be found here.

Recently Played