Paul McCartney Ready To Release His 17th Solo Album

Photo Credit: Getty

Paul McCartney will release his 17th studio album, Egypt Station, on September 7th via Capitol Records. The album, which the former Beatle named after one of his original paintings, features newly announced singles “I Don’t Know” and “Come On to Me.”

While McCartney has yet to detail a track list for the LP, which follows 2013’s New, a statement about the record previews several songs, including “Happy With You,” (“an acoustic meditation on present day contentedness”) the opening and closing instrumentals “Station I” and “Station II” and a seven-minute, multi-part suite called “Despite Repeated Warnings.”

Click here to get more details on the new album and listen to the first two singles.

Recently Played